GREAT NEWS: A COLA Could Be Coming Soon for TRSL Retirees!
November 5, 2021
Unit Spotlight: Jefferson RTA
December 1, 2021

LRTA Presents 2021 Unit Challenge Winners

In 2014, LRTA launched the Unit Excellence Challenge. The purpose was to challenge local units of retired teachers to strive for excellence in their programs and activities, to engage their current members and recruit new ones, to participate at the district and state level, and to use the resources provided by the state office in striving to make retirement years great. LRTA recognizes that many Units could not complete some portions of the Unit Challenge this year, as we are still transitioning back to our normal operations. Still, LRTA asked Units to submit the Unit Challenge forms completed to the best of their ability so we may recognize them as accepting the Unit Challenge for 2021.

Congratulations to the 2021 Unit Challenge Winners!

Acadia Parish RTA – Rebecca Butler, President

Assumption Parish RTA – Linda Gaudet, President

Baton Rouge Area RTA – Leona Benoit, President   

Beauregard RTA – Julie Porter, President

Bogalusa RTA – Jo Anna Frazier, President

Caddo RTA – Vickey Range, President

Caddo-Bossier RTA – Annetta Garner, President

Calcasieu Parish Unit of Retired Teachers – Anna Green, President

Calcasieu-Cameron RTA – Mary Margaret David, President

Cenla RTA – Jesse Turner, President

Educators of Yesteryear – Dorothy Wilson, President

Iberia RTA – Ann Verret, President

Iberville RTA – Barbara Davis, president

Lafourche Parish RTA – Beth Plaisance, President

Rapides RTA – Gloria Hearn, President

Sabine RTA – Chris Nolen, President

St. Bernard RTA – Paul Grethel, President

St. Charles RTA – Billy Picard, president

St. James Parish RTA – Lucy Craig Kennedy, President

St. Landry RTA – Patricia Woods, president

St. Tammany RTA – Eric Sacks, President

Union RTA – Janice Savage, president

Vermilion Parish RTA – Ann Hardy, president

Vernon Parish RTA – Beryl Ford & Tresa Abramson, co-presidents

Ouachita RTA – Becky Solley, interim president

Terrebonne RTA – Lynn Ellzey, president

Terrebonne RTEA – Brenda Washington, president


Watch the presentation by clicking on the video below or going to the LRTA YouTube channel